Anastasia apartments

Ask questions about the island of Symi

Anastasia apartments

Postby Irene » 27 Jun 2016, 22:37

Can anyone tell me how far apart the Anastasia apartments are from the Irini studios? I have booked to stay in Anastasia and I am thinking about booking a studio at Irini for my daughter but if they are too far apart this might not be practical. Thanks
Irene
Symi Visitor
Symi Visitor

Re: Anastasia apartments

Postby Eliza » 27 Jun 2016, 23:00

If you mean Anastasia top village that would be about 350 steps up the Kali strata or bus. Ireni is back of the harbour and 100 steps up. If you're in the top village Taxiarchis or Sevasti would be easier for you both.
Eliza
Super Visitor
Super Visitor

Postby Gemma1 » 28 Jun 2016, 07:20

I've stopped at the Irini twice and the Anastasia 4 times and as Eliza has said the Irini is in the harbour up over 100 steps - some of which are very steep. I really struggled getting my bag up those steps as I'm not very good at travelling light. I prefer the location of the Anastasia as you've got the option of catching the bus up if you don't fancy walking up the Kali Strata. You could easily meet in Yialos but they're not close to each other.
Gemma1
Persistent Visitor
Persistent Visitor

Postby Irene » 28 Jun 2016, 09:30

Thanks for your replies. This was the first time that I have used this forum and it was great to have such a quick response! I have booked a maisonette apartment in Anastasia with my sister. The only other holiday left on Olympic that week is at the Irini studios but if they are not close enough I may just try to fit my daughter into our apartment. Had heard that they are quite small. Would they be ok for 3 adults ?
Irene
Symi Visitor
Symi Visitor

Postby Eliza » 28 Jun 2016, 09:55

I have not stayed at the apartments but I am sure Gemma will be back later with more information.
You may like to look on accommodation archived posts on main forum page. Good Luck.
Eliza
Super Visitor
Super Visitor