Advice

Chat about anything else

Advice

Postby GaryB » 09 Jun 2012, 11:58

Hi
Im visiting Symi 20th June for a week and staying at the Taxiarchis Hotel. Any advice where to eat, drink and things to see. Im a photographer so looking forward to some traditional Greek shots

Many thanks

Gary :)
GaryB
Starting Visitor

Advice

Postby Allan » 09 Jun 2012, 13:21

Hi Garry welcome to the chat page.

You will love Taxiarchis. I hae stayed there many times and coincidentally can see the place from where I am sat right now topping up my suntan 8-)

All the tavernas in Chorio are worth a vist. Zoe's at the top of the hill from Taxiarchis is a good place to start - ask Frank to show you the way. Then there is Syllogos and the famous Georgio's to try. For something a little different the Windmill restaurant serves interesting and delicious mezes. For a snack or light lunch the Olive Tree cafe is a must. Finally the often overlooked Manteio bar close to Zoes serves good snacks for a very reasonable pricealnog with a fine selection of unusual beers.

All these places are within ten minutes walk of Taxiarchis. If you venture down to the harbout there is a far bigger choice but I will let others recommend those, I am posting this from a Kinde and it is slow going!

Symi is a wonderfully picturesque place so there will be no lack of photo opportunities.

I hope you enjoy your holiday.
Allan
Administrator
Administrator

Advice

Postby snapperjon » 09 Jun 2012, 19:27

Hi Gary,